The cost of driving without car insurance in Texas is severe.
It is cheaper to buy a state minimum Texas auto insurance policy.
Driving without car insurance penalties are expensive.
First time offenders are subject to a fine of up to $350, plus court costs, and may be assessed additional fees.
Repeat offenders face fines of up to $1,000 and a two (2) year driver license suspension and will be required to maintain a financial responsibly filing.
Good or Bad!